Aid Futures: Agencies, Architectures and Modalities beyond 2021

Date: 13 Sep 2021
Time: 4:30pm

Event Type: Webinar


TIME: 16.30 (BST); 15.30 (UTC); 11.30 (EST)

The International Journal of Educational Development is sponsoring a new discussion on the future of aid to education with six eminent panellists:

Stephen P Heyneman, Vanderbilt University Editor-in-Chief of IJED (Chair) formerly lead education policy and lending for MENA and Europe and Central Asia for World Bank

Keith M Lewin, University of Sussex, former Chair of Trustees UKFIET and former Director of DFID Research Centre on Access, Equity and Transitions in Education

Nick Burnett, Senior Fellow at the Results for Development Institute, Chair of the Governing Board of IIEP, former World Bank and UNESCO manager

Karen Mundy, incoming Director International Institute for Educational Planning (IIEP), University of Toronto (OISE) and former Chief Technical Advisor, GPE

Moses Oketch, Co-Director Centre for Education and International Development, UCL Institute of Education, and Director of Research at African Population and Health Centre

Sally Gear, Head of Profession, Foreign and Commonwealth Development Office, former Chair of GPE Grants and Performance Committee, policy lead Girls’ Education Challenge

 

More information and free registration at:

https://www.journals.elsevier.com/international-journal-of-educational-development/webinars/the-ijed-debate-aid-futures-agencies-architectures-and-modalities-beyond-2021