Education for Rohingya children in Cox’s Bazar during COVID-19: How organizations are responding

Date: 26 Jun 2021
Time: 6:30am

Event Type: Webinar


26 June 2021 11:30am Bangladesh Standard Time / 5:30am UTC / 6:30am BST

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the government of Bangladesh closed all educational institutions (including learning centers in Rohingya refugee camps) across the country from 18 March 2020 and has remained closed. COVID and the resulting long-time closure of learning centers have made the situation worse for Forcibly Displaced Myanmar National (FDMN) children in Cox’s Bazar. Organizations working in the education sector have been trying to continue their education through a number of alternative ways in Cox’s Bazar. In this webinar, representatives from Friendship and Save the Children Bangladesh will share their programs that are being implemented in Rohingya camps.

 

REGISTER HERELog Out

 

If you have any questions about the webinar, contact natalie.akstein@inee.org